Board of Directors & Committees

Guiding the Westshore Alliance are business leaders from a wide spectrum of Tampa's most important companies and organizations. These key players work together to determine the strategic plan the Alliance will follow to achieve its mission.


President Patrick Kelly Franklin Street
Vice President Kenneth Tinkler Carlton Fields
Secretary Melanie Fowler HDR, Inc.
Treasurer Ashley Watters Cogent Bank
Immediate Past President Donald Skelton* Lochner
Executive Director Ann Kulig Westshore Alliance

Executive Committee

Travis Barcomb New York Life
Lauren Brooks AECOM
Patrick Gehm Cousins Properties
Misha Hart Fintech
Dr. Barry Hubbard Hillsborough Community College
Angela Odell MetWest International
Gary Schaaf Becker
Gerald Thomas Florida Blue
Andrew Wright Franklin Street

Advisory Board

Jay Botsch* Countryside Mall
Paula Buffa*
Bob Rohrlack Tampa Bay Chamber
James Wessman*
*Past President

Ambassador Committee

Co-Chairs: Jeff Andrews, Spirit Human Resources; Eric Pless, The Pless Group; Ashley Watters, Cogent Bank
This group of volunteers serves as an extension of our staff and assists at all our events by welcoming new members and guests and helping new members connect comfortably and engage through our mentor program. They focus on membership recruitment by educating nonmember companies about the Westshore Alliance. The Committee meets from 11 – 11:30 am prior to our monthly member luncheons. To sign up for this committee, email Director of Membership, Jamie Farrell.


Master Plan Committee

Chair: Randy Coen, Coen & Company
This committee guides growth and development in the Westshore District. Active in the evolution and implementation of the Westshore Master Plan, Westshore Overlay District Standards and Areawide DRI. Works to enhance the District through consistent and aesthetically appealing design standards and streetscape. Finds sources of funding to implement recommended projects. Current efforts are to implement elements of the Westshore Public Realm Master Plan. To sign up for this committee, email Director of Transportation and Planning Michael Maurino.


Transportation Committee

Chair: Ron Gregory, AECOM
Monitors, identifies and advocates for the funding of transportation improvements to increase mobility, accessibility and ease traffic congestion in Westshore and on major corridors within the District. To sign up for this committee, email Director of Transportation and Planning Michael Maurino.